when life is tough

I am broke. Everything’s just crumbling down. Maybe because I’m not giving God what’s due to him. Maybe I’ve overspent. Maybe I desire the wrong stuff. I hate having no money, it makes me feel like I am reduced to nothing. You can’t do anything without money, thank GOd I can stilll afford the air and water and the stars above my head at night. They have not entertained me tonight, the sky is a little dark. I admit, I have mismanaged my finances, over the years, I have promised to save but until now, my bank account is zeroed out. How can I give God or much less, the people around me if I myself is running out? Jesus said, give til it hurts. What if there’s nothing to give? Maybe Jesus is referring to something else other than money. I don’t know.

empty

Leave a Reply

