God and my painted desert

I am not sure where this boat is going. I have been rethinking my life and see how where I would be if I just take that leap from imagining to doing. I feel that the stuff in my life right now, though I’m thankful for, has held me down from doing what I am made to do. Maybe God is teaching me patience, maybe He’s teaching me important things before I become what I’m supposed to. There’s just too many things. Maybe my procrastinatin has caused me to not experience fullness and satisfaction in what I do. But is it all that’s most important? Maybe this is my wilderness, until my obedience to God is well in place, then maybe He will take me to that promise land. That’s how this journey becomes ugly but beautiful, God knows you and he knows where and when to take you.

Leave a Reply

