Scartching the surface

Have you ever felt you are called for something greater than what you know now? And then after knowing that, you feel scared because you think you’re not cut out for something like that because you’re skills are limited, your resources are limited? The price i pay for being crippled by those thoughts are gigantic. I am stuck in a job I’m having difficulty embracing. I feel burdened by the fact I have to make ends meet because it didn’t come from doing what I love. I admire the likes of Nick Onken, Ian Ruhter and many of those artists who took that huge leap to pursue their passion. My one excuse? I don’t have the money to sustain a life to fulfill my dreams. Which can be very valid and crippling. I mean if I seriously want to do what I want to do, something’s going to cave in. How can it be done? I don’t know, at my current state, I simply don’t know. I’m barely scratching the surface.

Leave a Reply

